Menu
Quick contact us

We'd love to here from you,
good or bad we're interested
in what you have to say.

For your convenience we have made this form quick and easy to complete. To send us a message, fill in your details below, with as much information as possible so that we can reply to your enquiry effectively. Thank you.

1

Please help us direct your enquire to the correct department:

2

Just a few details about yourself:

3

Add your message:

The information you submit will be used to process your enquiry and will not be passed on to any other organization, unless necessary in the course of answering your enquiry.

Quick find us

Please use the links below to
help you navigate to one of
of our Leisureworld locations.

Lowdhams Leisureworld Nottingham
Lowdhams Nottingham

Lowdham Road,
Gunthorpe
Nottingham
NG14 7ES
United Kingdom
TEL: 0115 966 3838

Download our Nottingham map... Download map directions
View in Google Maps: Google maps
Door-to-door Nottingham route planner, add your postcode below.
Lowdhams Leisureworld Huddersfield
Huddersfield map

Crosland Hill,
Huddersfield W.
Yorkshire
HD4 5NU
United Kingdom
TEL: 0148 464 2613

Download our Huddersfield map... Download map directions
View in Google Maps: Google maps
Door-to-door Huddersfield route planner, add your postcode below.
Your Choices

Click on the x symbol to
remove items from your
reserved list.

HOW IT WORKS

You can add to your Favourites List. Click on the heart icon which you'll find next to each product.


SAVE YOUR LIST - MY LOWDHAMS ACCOUNT

Once you have added to your Favourites List you can save it for future reference. Once saved, Sign In to your My Lowdhams Account to view and update your list.


COMPARE MOTORHOMES AND CARAVANS - You can select 2 or 3 motorhomes or caravans to compare features and specifications to find out the best one to suit your requirements. Note: you can only compare a motorhome with a motorhome or caravan with a caravan.

Your favourites may be lost upon leaving our website. You can login or sign up for a FREE My Lowdhams account to permanently save your favourite vehicles.

TESTIMONIALS

don't take our word for it

Our customers depend on us to provide reliable, useful products and exceptional customer service. We do our best to meet and exceed their high standards. Here's what our customers say about our efforts.

If only more companies were like you!

Carl and Caroline (08/02/2017)
I'm usually rubbish at leaving feedback but Lowdhams are an exception. We bought our second new caravan from Lowdhams last year and can't speak highly enough about the whole process. Richard Walsh was the salesman and knew his stuff inside out, couldn't do enough for us, was very friendly with both my wife and I, and was much more patient with our two young children than us! Perhaps most importantly, Richard was honest, genuine and trustworthy - absolute necessities for me to buy anything. On picking up our new van there was a slight issue with our old van but both Richard and his sales manager; Mark Clayton, dealt with things superbly - everything went like a dream. It's things like this that will make us keep coming back to Lowdhams for as long as we're caravanning. Thank you Richard and thank you Mark - much appreciated service. The feedback doesn't end there - Lauren in the Caravan Service department has also gone the Lowdhams extra mile. We mentioned that we had a niggly problem with our new caravan door seal but didn't want to be awkward customers. Lauren investigated and confirmed that the problem wasn't unique to our van. On her own initiative Lauren raised the issue with the manufacturer who has requested that Lowdhams carry out the necessary work to resolve the issue. Thank you Lauren - good stuff. Thank you Lowdhams - if only more companies were like you.

great service!

Mr and Mrs Shutter (08/02/2017)
Many thanks to Paul Soal in your motorhome sales. My wife and I had a problem last week with our new Knaus that would have prevented our second trip away last weekend. Paul resolved it quickly and efficiently allowing us to be on the road only an hour late - great service!

We will have no hesitation in recommending you to others!

Beverly & Kevin (06/02/2017)
We just wanted to say a big thank you for your excellent service. When we came in to purchase our new caravan. We have been very impressed by all staff we have encountered at Lowdhams each time we have visited. We will have no hesitation in recommending you to others!

Thank You Lowdhams!

Mr Hutton (05/02/2017)
I would like to say how wonderful Louise in the accessories shop has been. Being in a position where I know nothing about awnings she has been extremely helpful and even went to the trouble of showing me how to put it up. Her help was invaluable, thank you Lowdhams!

I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND LOWDHAMS TO ANYONE!

Nick Mundy (01/02/2017)
I collected my caravan on Saturday and I am extremely happy with it, and the service we had from all the staff we met. We were most impressed with the way you worked to get the paint seal guy out to do the application on a Sunday morning. I have already emailed Paintseal commending them on such a good service. We had cause to go to the service dept regarding what we thought was a fault on some beading, feeling stupid when the chap came over to look and just pressed it till it clicked in place, but he assured us we weren't daft and was pleased to help. Now the receptionist took us through all our paperwork and payment, explaining everything to us regarding tracker, cris registration etc. Again I would like to express our thanks to Brian Johnston and Dennis who showed us around the new van and the lovely receptionist Nyree and everyone else in Lowdhams. I would definitely recommend you to any one.

We can wholeheartedly say that this is by far the best company we have ever dealt with!

Mr and Mrs Hutton (30/01/2017)
I would like to express my extreme thanks to all the staff. My wife and I have sold our home and have decided to go travelling in our new caravan home. Being complete novices the staff have made this a wonderful experience. We have been dealing with Richard and Charlie from the outset for nearly 9 months and they have both answered our many questions and have helped along the way. On arrival Sam and Nyree were both helpful and accommodating to our situation and helped us coordinate the sale of our house and moving into the caravan. Allowing us to stay for 3 weeks to allow us to get used to everything has helped us greatly. Everyone has been so helpful including the yard drivers who helped to move our caravan, Mark the sales manager who has helped us settle into the area and feel at ease, Phil who has helped with any problems. I can wholeheartedly say that this is by far one of the best companies I have ever dealt with and would strongly recommend Lowdhams to anyone. Please pass on our sincere thanks to all the wonderful staff!

Excellent!!

Mr Mick White (15.01.2017)
Excellent, friendly experience dealing with Lowdhams! Thank you!

Friendly and Very Helpful Staff

Mr Neil Smith (16/01/2017)
Friendly and very helpful staff! Smooth pick up and paperwork was very obliging.

Rarely Have We Ever Experienced Such A High Level of Customer Service!

Mr and Mrs Haylett (16/01/2017)
Rarely have we ever experienced such a high level of customer service that necessitates acknowledgment in a personal correspondence to highlight an outstanding individual in this case working for Lowdhams in your department, the lady in question is Lauren Bussey a name we will never forget for the right reasons.

We have always used Lowdhams for the purchasing of new caravans, servicing and the purchase of accessories and indeed you never know how good a retailer is until something goes wrong, which happened to us regarding quality issues with our Unicorn Valencia. Lauren has exceeded our expectations of customer service to such a degree it must and should be acknowledged and recognised not only by us but also to her employer.

All the way through this process she has been reliable, honest, thorough, timely, supportive and done everything and more what she has promised. All these and more combined lessened the burden of work and disappointment we have experienced during this process with Bailey. In fact it has assured us that Lowdhams is the only company we will ever deal with regarding caravans and motorhomes.

The internet is a wonderful thing that can be used in many ways to highlight poor or substandard customer service i intend to use it to reach out to as many people as possible to acknowledge and highlight how we feel about your level of customer service and the staff we have come into contact with.

We will also have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Lowdhams to our family, friends and anyone who reads our comments on the net.

I would also like to mention the extremely nice gentleman called Richard who collected and returned our van, what a truly nice, polite and lovely person who really delivered a great service.

Lauren is an absolute gem and an asset to you and your company, thank you Lauren.

We would be most grateful if you could please recognise these staff accordingly for all there efforts and how we as customers have been treated during our contacts with Lowdhams.

Lowdhams is my Favourite Dealer!

Mr Jack Thomson (11/01/2017)
Lowdham caravans is my favourite dealer. I have been dealing with them for close to 20 years. I love the layout and the staff are always friendly and happy, to me this means good management!

Fantastic Service

Mr Barry Thorp (10/01/2017)
I am not one for usually providing testimonials to service providers but, in this case I have to make an exception. I purchased a relatively inexpensive item (not available in Australia) from Lowdhams - Nottingham from Melbourne Australia. Given the distance and the issues related making money tranfers, the Christmas holiday period etc they cannot have been more patient or understanding. If an award was to be given out for attention to detail professionalism and excellent communications it would have to go to Emma in Nottingham. If she is indicative of the Lowdhams sales team, they do a fantastic job. Congratulations and Thanks. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to others!

First Rate

Roger Goulden (03/01/2017)
I have used Lowdhams since 2005 and have always found them first rate. Diagnostics and advice are always spot on - even between services. Any issues have been dealt with immediately without a quibble. I have always recommended them and made it clear how much I appreciate their quality and friendliness.

Top of our list

David and Lynne Foyster (05/12/2016)
Writing a review is not usually on our agenda but in this case we both felt that it necessitated a few lines regarding our visit to Lowdham Caravans Nottinghamshire. We browsed around the caravans and Bryan the salesman introduced himself and gave us 100% attention whilst we were deliberating on which caravan do we purchase. At no time was he pushy and he had wonderful patience showing us around the vans as it was so important to us that we found the right holiday home. Our final decision rested on a Bailey Unicorn Valencia which ironically was the first one we viewed. Bryans personality shone through and not once did he apply any pressure which would have put us in the reverse and we would have walked away. On collection day Shane in despatch met us and again a great guy who went through every detail involving the caravan and we drove off feeling very confident with our purchase. Just to summarise we have sold and purchased caravans for over 30 years and to deal with Bryan and Shane comes top of our list and would not hesitate visiting Lowdham Caravans again.

David and Lynne

A Big Thank You

Tracy Simmons (22/11/2016)
My husband and I would just like to say a big thank you to Lowdham Caravans. Two weeks ago we came along with my parents to look at a caravan we had previously seen. The salesman was Brian Johnson. No-one could have been more helpful, polite, professional and friendly than he was. It was a bitterly cold day and obviously we were asking questions about this specific van, Brian just kept going out and finding out all the details we wanted – he was brilliant and so very easy to talk to he wasn’t pushy or anything he just let us ask questions. On Saturday my husband and I came to collect the caravan. We spent about an hour with Shane in dispatch. Again, another great person. He was so thorough, friendly and professional when explaining everything to us. I have to say the whole process of buying this caravan has been absolutely first class and we would be grateful if you would pass on our thanks to Brian and Shane. I have to say both Brian and Shane are a great asset to your company and certainly uphold the good name of Lowdham Caravans.
(just for your information the caravan we purchased is a 2011 Coachman VIP in an absolutely unused and immaculate condition)

Nothing too much trouble

Mrs Sharon Glasby (22/11/2016)
I would like to compliment the salesman Phil Howard such a professional friendly salesman. Nothing was too much trouble , he has a major advantage of having worked in the workshop. We have recommended him to several friends who have bought vans from yourselves .. we shall be dealing with Phil Howard in future purchases , please commend him . Many thanks

Thanks

Mr Roger Bishop (07/11/2016)
Just a short note to thanks you and all your staff for hosting us so well over the Novemberfest. Your new gravelled area is such an improvement for parking at this time of year and the reduced numbers for seating in the village hall made such a difference – a huge improvement.

I can certainly speak on behalf of the HCI members who attended, and I am sure for the other ralliers. I would be grateful if you would pass on our personal thanks to all those involved in the planning and execution of the Novemberfest and hope that it was as successful for the business as it was for the guests. A special mention too for those who worked so hard on the Saturday night and the staff in Millies.

A Big Thank You

Mr John Munford (24/10/2016)
A big thank you for Mandy Riley organising some minor warranty work on our Eriba, all the bits were available and work was completed when we brought it for our first service.

It is always a pleasure dealing with Lowdhams with such nice people working for you, especially Tony the salesman who we bought our Eriba from, he was very enthusiastic and attentive.

Please can you pass this on to the manager at Lowdhams so that they get some recognition for their excellent customer service.

See you next year for our service..

Professional

Dennis Laws (21/10/16)

Dear Kirsty

Thank you very much for the professional way you dealt with the warranty claim on our Swift caravan. We appreciate the way you kept us updated on developments and provided the reassurance that as a company you would take care of the repair without us worrying. Your polite, courteous manner in all communications made it a pleasure to do business with your company.

Also, the guys in the workshop were most friendly and helpful in sorting out the lighting problem yesterday.

All told, this has been a most positive experience in dealing with Lowdhams and I would like you to pass on my comments to Company management.

Many thanks,

Sincerely,

Dennis Laws

Very helpful

Mr and Mrs Mills (20/09/2016)
Everyone is very friendly and helpful, our dog especially loves it here - she gets so much fuss and lots of treats.

Thank you

Mr and Mrs Rust (22/08/2016)
Hello,
Me and my husband, Rob, already store our caravan with you but over the past few months decided to bite the bullet and upgrade to a new one. On 2 August 2016 we walked into your showroom and met as always by Sam Bailey and Nyree Hampshire who introduced us to one of your sales team, Phil Howard, may I say what a wonderful young man. He asked what we were looking for we told him we would like to buy a 2016 Bailey Ancona with all the gadgets. Phil took us through everything with such professionalism and he made us feel very valued and comfortable. Nottingham did not have one in to show us but he took us round a Rimini to show us the layout which we were thrilled with, after placing the order with Huddersfield and organising a transfer date he told us our part ex valuation which we were thrilled with and we shook hands. He took us up to the accessory dept to organise the bits we had ordered and sorted it all with a gentleman by the name of Dennis who we have met quite a few times and have always valued his knowledge and advice, he is a super guy - not pushy, very genuine. We then went to see a young lady by the name of Emma and yet again explained what sort of thing we wanted took her advice and it was sorted, she also made us feel very comfortable and that day was that. We had a phone call on Wednesday from Phil and although his day off he came in to check it over to say the caravan was in all checked and was looking superb. Finally Thursday arrived, as always the girls - Sam and Nyree - were there but we have seen them both in a different capacity, not just there to help with enquiries but we can now see all the different jobs they do. They were flawless, such lovely ladies and a great asset to the team - nothing was or is too much trouble, they helped us look after our daughter who is 4 with colouring and pictures and a young lady called Flo was also there printing a few pics off for her to colour. It really did take any stress out of sorting paper work. Cannot sing their praises enough. Yet again Phil came in, sorted the paper work out with us and introduced us to a gentleman by the name of Shane Wingfield, yet again a lovely guy, showed us round out van explained what was what and how things worked. I noticed a couple of bits that although were not major, just a bit of a clean and a bit of a re stick of a trim, he sorted it within a few moments without a blink of a eye. Very nice guy, very pleasant and the sort of person to yet again make you feel at ease.We spent the night on the rally field which was brilliant ,we had our awning delivered to us - I nipped to the shop and picked up our tow cover and spoke again to Dennis as the Jockey wheel supplied in the new van is a plastic one and a bit pants so he advised me of a rubber one which I went back to tell my husband. We popped in again Friday morning to purchase one, Dennis and my husband sorted it out between them and my little girl was sat with Emma and Louise from the awning Dept colouring. No hassle, no effort, it was a pleasure not to be panicking about what my child was up to. But in a nut shell may I praise your staff for all their hard work, knowledge, patience, and for being genuine, I was dreading buying a caravan as I always feel pressured and uncomfortable but I have found Lowdhams to be outstanding in all departments. I hope all the people I have mentioned get a personal thank you from all their bosses as they have really looked after us as a family and I am proud to write this email. Thank you once again Mrs Julie Rust & Family .

Very impressed

Mr and Mrs Booker (18/08/2016)
Very impressed with everything. No pressure, very helpful from start to finish - 5 star service.

Great ambassadors

Mrs Janet Pender (12/08/2016)
Both Wendy and Shane are great ambassadors for Lowdhams, could not have dealt with nicer people.

Very knowledgeable

Mr Phillip James (13/07/2017)
Both Wendy and Shane were very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. A great experience from start to finish, thank you.

Great Service

Mr and Mrs Pritchett (28/06/2016)
Great service. Will definitely buy again and recommend to friends and family.

Excellent Service

Mr Mark Cregan (24/06/2016)
Excellent service, everything was explained thoroughly - thank you

Highly recommend

Mr John Barton (07/06/2016)
We were treated very well and can highly recommend Lowdhams having traded here for nearly 30 years.

A Big Thank You

Carol and Ian Trowbridge (01/06/2016)
Hi to everybody at Lowdhams Nottingham, On behalf of my wife and myself We would like to say a BIG thank you to all the staff we have dealt with at your dealership. Firstly we must apologies for the delay in our response in sending this. We wish to give a big thank you to Richard Walsh in the sales team who we dealt with back in November 2015 when we purchased our second FREESTYLE Caravan from you. This was a NEW Freestyle s4sb and in our opinion is the best layout ever for our needs in caravanning. We cannot thank Richard enough for going the EXTRA mile so as we would have the van for our November trip into Chatsworth Park and secondly we would like to thank all in your service department from the service receptionist through to your work shop technicians who have rushed through and fitted a new Tap to the kitchen sink. What brilliant service as we are due to go away next weekend you promised you would get it done and YOU have. Thanks again from
Carol and Ian TROWBRIDGE and Romany our cocker spaniel.

Thanks for the excellent service

Jeff Sale (24/05/2016)
Just wanted to pass on my thanks for the excellent service we received from both Brian and Lee in the service dept last weekend. We were staying on the rally field and our motor mover decided to have a bit of a turn. Despite being Saturday afternoon, both Brian and Lee did their best to resolve the problem which could not be sorted. However, by lunchtime Monday I had a call from Brian saying that the Powertouch engineer had taken a look at it whilst on site and the problem was sorted.Now that is what I call service so a big thanks guys. Just goes to show you should always buy your caravan from a reputable dealer.

A Huge Thank You

Friends of Leukaemia (23/05/2016)
Dear Debby

The Committee and members of Friends of Leukaemia (research) Caravan Club wish to say a huge thank you once again to you and all the staff at Lowdham Leisureworld for your hospitality during our stay. Everyone attending our rally enjoyed it very much. We also wish to convey a profound thank you for your kind donation of the caravan site fees towards the charity which we all support. Like many other donations it will increase the amount that we send to the Great Ormond Street each year with the knowledge that we are helping to finance the research required to hopefully one day find a cure for this terrible illness. The generosity of people like yourselves is very much appreciated, so once again thank you very much.

Yours sincerely

Mr K Boulton
Secretary

Friendly approach

Mr Carl Travell (23/05/2016)
If only all businesses were like this. Friendly approach to sales and customer service.

Excellent

Robert and Rebecca Farren (19/05/2016)
Excellent and polite staff, could not be any more helpful - very impressed. Thank you.

First Class

Helen and Ian Williamson (16/05/2016)
After some problems with a caravan that we had purchased through Lowdhams, the aftersales service has been first class, nothing too much trouble and everything we asked for was sorted, resulting in a very positive outcome all round. We would like to say thanks to all the staff who helped with this, especially Rob Batchelor, and all the team. Thanks once again, Helen and Ian Williamson

Went out of their way

Mr Michael Dearing (12/05/2016)
Went out of their way to solve the problem with changing the electric water to gas. Excellent service. Could not be more satisfied.

Very professional

Mr and Mrs Connole (12/05/2016)
The whole experience from beginning to end has been very professional, friendly, stress free experience. I was reassured I could ask the questions I wanted, well done. Thank you.

Thank you for all your efforts

Jayne and Steve Jones (05./05/2016)
Hi Tara,

I just wanted to email you to thank you all for your efforts on Saturday 16th with the fridge - clicking relay - issues which you all swooped on to get us away for our holiday in France.

You may recall we were travelling down to Portsmouth to catch the Sunday morning ferry to France.

Unfortunately, the stress levels were escalated just a little bit slightly on arrival at site in Portsmouth. When we plugged into the site supply - nothing. Only 12 volt was working. Slight panic ensued, visions of returning home, no holiday etc flashed before my very eyes. I suspect you can imagine!

We double checked everything. Still nothing. Fortunately for us, amongst all the documents we found the out of hours helpline and were quickly on the phone to Adrian. This guy is amazing. After around an hour on the phone, dissecting every cupboard, seat, and finally pulling out the main electric panel - scary for me but fortunately, my hubby is very useful like that - the problem was found. In the haste to get us on our way, one of the connections was on the wrong sequence of pins in the back of the box.

I cannot begin to tell you how relieved we both were. Hence the email. Adrian should be acknowledged for his patience and knowledge of the caravan. He was first class and I feel that this should be recognised. He was brilliant and a credit to Lowdhams. That said, we were also very thankful for all of your help on the Saturday morning at such very short notice.

My husband and I are truly grateful for the service we received; we headed off on Sunday, in fully working order and had the most wonderful relaxing holiday.

Thank you to you Tara for organising your team, to your service technicians who looked after us on your site but most of all thank you to Adrian - Gold Star award from the Joneses!!

With our best regards, Jayne and Steve Jones

Excellent Service

Keith and Rowena Brownfoot (21/04/2016)
We would like to express our appreciation for the excellent service we received regarding the ordering and delivery of our new caravan. In particular we would like to thank Mark and Richard in Sales for their efforts in having the caravan delivered from Swift in time for our holiday, Andrew and Alistair in Service for getting the car to accept the caravans LED lights and Keith for the friendly and efficient handover. Thank you.

Thank you

Mr and Mrs Francis (21/04/2016)
Really easy, on time, both Wendy and Shane have a pleasant manner and patience.

Excellent Service

Mr and Mrs Schade (08/04/2016)
Excellent service, Nyree was very good on reception.

Thank you

Julie and Dennis Parish (31/03/2016)
We cannot thank Mark Clayton and his sales team enough, Mark was a star helping us as much as he could sorting us out with our new caravan. It is our fifth one from Nottingham Lowdham Leisureworld and we would not go anywhere else, the staff are so helpful and honest. Thank you all .

Really Friendly

Mr Glyn Howell (24/03/16)
Really friendly and very professional.

Excellent Service

Mr Melvyn Dolby (23/03/2016)
Excellent service from the sales department.

Very helpful and friendly

Mr Martin Canning (22/03/16)
Found all services to be very helpful and friendly. Definitely use Lowdhams again.

A Huge Thank You

Mr and Mrs Johnson (21/03/16)
We just had to write to say a huge thank you to Malc and to Mark who dealt we us so professionally when health issues force us to sell our caravan Malc collected the van from our home what a nice man and Mark dealt with the purchase They both made our sad time as pleasant as possible we will certainly recommend Lowdhams to anyone wishing to purchase a caravan in the future a huge thank you from Stuart and Margaret Johnson

Great Customer Service

Mr Piesse (16/03/16)
Great customer service at the NEC, followed by 5 star service from Shane on pick up day - very helpful and full of advice. Good service from Kirby as well.

Very helpful staff

Mr and Mrs Morgan (15/03/16)
Very helpful staff, made welcome - questions answered and use of overnight site very useful, also café. Salesman Phil Howard will go far in the business.

Great Service

John Bates and family (15/02/16)
Would just like to thank you both for the great service you provided us with in equipping us with everything we needed.
Your service and guidance where second to none. Will recommend you to anyone that we may be able to send your way.

Excellent friendly service

Mr Johnson (01/02/2016)
Both your sales and despatch departments were very patient and took time to make sure we had asked all our questions. Excellent friendly service, thank you!

Excellent Service

Mr Dave Bull (28/01/2016)
Excellent service, everything was so easy and professional.

Excellent Service

Mr and Mrs Ion (23/01/16)
Just bought new caravan, excellent service from sales to handover - would highly recommend if you need a new caravan and we would buy another van.

Nothing too much trouble

Mr and Mrs Weaver (21/01/2016)
Cannot praise the service we have received strongly enough. Nothing was too much trouble for Shane and Kirby, we will definitely be back!

very pleasantly surprised and satisfied

Graham and Janet Chappell (20/01/2016)
We brought our Bessacarr 412 registration FJ64 DFG for habitation service on 8 January 2016.

We wanted it to be known how pleased we were with the work done which we feel was above and beyond what we had expected.

One or two issues had not been mentioned at the time of booking in, but we had written direct to Swift complaining about them earlier in 2015 and received a poor response, we were curious to know if these issues had been cascaded to your service team as some of them were rectified during the service.

Either way we were very pleasantly surprised and satisfied with the service as a whole and the rectification of some of the issues we had complained about.

Kindest Regards
Graham and Janet Chappell

Very friendly

Mr Shepherd and Mrs Fearn (14/01/2016)
Very friendly staff which made our buying our caravan experience a happy one.

Wonderful

Mr David Fox (12/01/16)
Despatch was wonderful; very professional, informative and helpful guy - could not have done more.

Thoroughly enjoyable experience

Mr & Mrs Avallone (07/01/16)
Thoroughly enjoyable experience. Very clear instruction. Thank you.

Excellent Customer Service

Mr & Mrs Acton (10/12/15)
Excellent customer service, friendly and professional.

Most Attentive

Mr John Hobbs (08/12/15)
Both members of staff performed superbly, explaining things clearly and sympathetically - most attentive.

Thanks

Rod Manuell (02/12/15)
After three years we are finally using our caravan and awning. On only our second tow we have taken the van to the Costa del Sol, Cabopino, where we have been for the last month and apart from a few days home at Christmas we will be here until March. The awning and van are all working fine and it sports the Lowdham A frame cover for all to see. It was all worth it in the end, Thanks to you and the team for all their support, Rod and Jean

Very good service

Mr John Evans (01/12/15)
Very good and informative, nothing too much trouble - very pleased, thank you.

Fantastic customer service

Iain Bostock-Frith (23/11/15)
I am emailing regarding the fantastic customer service we had at Lowdhams Huddersfield. We have had many caravans but decided to treat our-selves to a much newer van, we had not used Lowdhams before. We went to view a Bailey pursuit caravan but got stuck in traffic, we arrived just before closing, but Tony was more than happy to show us the caravan even though they were closing. We returned on Thursday 17th, 2 days later to look at the van, spend a bit more time looking at it, and they had it cleaned for us - the van had only just come in the day we first looked at it. We agreed to purchase it and come for it on the 30th September as we were on holiday. We went on holiday & can only describe it as a total nightmare, everything about the site was awful, my partner just wanted to come home, so we did on Saturday 19th. I rang tony to see if by any chance we could have our new van early, to salvage our holiday. Tony, the cleaning team, and the workshop all worked together and we could not believe they rang us and the van was ready Tuesday 22nd September, less than a week since we first agreed to buy it, this then salvaged our holiday as we were able to go to another site in our new van. We picked the van up yesterday, a superb handover by Ian, who showed us how everything worked, what a gent, and our van was immaculate, even a couple of blind clips we saw were broken were replaced so quick. From the minute we walked through the door, to the minute we picked up our van, the communication, customer service and professionalism, even in the shop where we bought our bits, has been outstanding. I personally am a customer service manager on the trains, and my partner also deals daily on the trains with customers, so we know good customer service when we see it. So to all, especially salesman Tony, a huge thank you from us, fantastic service and you have our continued custom, and we certainly will be recommending Lowdhams Huddersfield to anyone!

First Class Service

Mr Stuart Farrant (18/11/2015)
Once again I would like to compliment Lowdhams staff on their first class service. It has been necessary to have further work undertaken to the body of our caravan under the manufacturers warranty. Adrian Donze arranged that the work be carried out promptly in a friendly and efficient way. The work was carried out by Richard Harvey , the standard of the work is excellent, and we are very satisfied. We have been dealing with Lowdhams for many years. They are by no means our local dealer but it has been worth the effort in travelling the distance.

Very good service

Mr Geoffrey Byard (10/11/2015)
Very good service, both sales and despatcher excellent - like old mates! I will come back in the future.

Very patient

Mr & Mrs Newton (06/10/15)
Very patient, explained everything very clearly. Very pleasant and helpful. Very satisfied.

Impressed

MRS FREDA ELLIOTT (02/10/15)
Far better than imagined. First time customer of Lowdhams and were most impressed and would certainly recommend and come back again.

Excellent Service

Peter Cooper (28/09/15)
I had excellent service from both your Sales and Service departments. I have all ready seen the sales manager and passed on my thanks for the great service from his dept and Steve Corr but could you please pass on my thanks to the Service Dept, Paul and all the staff for the excellent services. All items I requested to be added to my new van were installed excellently and to a high standard…Thanks to all. The experience I had buying my new van was of a high standard and all staff, from the reception to the sales and service were a credit to the company.

Very good service

Mr and Mrs Brownhill (28/09/15)
Very good service. Very knowledgeable, helpful and efficient staff. Good customer service. Nothing too much trouble.

Gratitude

Mrs Victoria Lee (22/09/15)
We bought a Pegasus caravan from you a couple of weeks ago. We needed to bring it in to your service department yesterday as there was a few things that needed correcting. This is the first caravan we have ever owned and we had a few faults over the weekend when we used it for the first time. I would like to express my gratitude to Lauren in Service who was extremely professional, helpful and friendly. Lauren arranged for everything to be sorted and kept me fully informed of what was happening. She was a delight to deal with and seemed to go that little bit further than she needed to ensure we were happy. She is a credit to Lowdhams. Please pass on our gratitude.

Couteous

Mr Brian Collins (17/09/15)
Courteous attention provided in all respects.

Helpful

Gary Mansell (17/08/2015)
Quick, helpful - all staff efficient, pleasant and very friendly.

thank you

David Newton
The whole buying process was made easy by the helpful and competent staff. Thank you.

Very Friendly

Mr Stewart Barrett
Thank you Mark in caravan sales for your very friendly and professional service when we called today (8/5/14) and saw the Swift Challenger 584 Hi-Style. It was so nice to actually be offered knowledgeable clear answers to questions, and a sensible approach to trade in value. We've visited various of your competitors this past few days and none has offered the excellent service we received today. Thank you.

Massive thank you

Emma Leese
Would just like to say a massive thank you to you guys! My hubby and... I have just stayed for a long weekend to pick up our caravan and the service was fantastic! A special thank you to Mark & Stephan for selling it to us, Shane for talking us through everything and to Andy who came and fixed a couple of bits & bobs on it so quickly! Even though we live up in Newcastle, we wouldn't think twice about coming back down when we're on the hunt for another caravan :)

excellent

Mrs June Parker (11/07/2015)
Charlie Sharpe, sales, was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for him - also Shayne explained how everything worked and took his time. I would recommend them both.

complete confidence

Mr Paul Bassett
I have been a Carthago motorhome customer of Lowdhams for 6 years. Two years ago I changed my original Carthago for a new model. As always the sales process from Lowdhams was handled extremely professionally and on a very personal basis. In a way though, this should be expected from any sales team in any organisation. Where most companies fall down, sadly, is in their after sales care. This is not the case with the After Sales team at Lowdham Leisureworld. Paul Macey, who leads motorhome After Sales, together with Tim and his workshop technicians offer a totally superb quality of work on every occasion. I have complete confidence in them and won't let anyone else work on my motorhome. Their high quality of care and attention is the principle reason I stayed with Lowdhams when it came time for a change. The customer's long term relationship with any company like this is primarily through the After Sales teams. In my view, quality after sales care is the key differentiator between all such sales/service companies.

Impressed

Mr Ian Thornber

Today, we bought our second caravan from Lowdhams. We dealt with Richard Walsh and the sales manager Mark, and I have to say I couldnt be more impressed with both of them. Right from the start, they were helpful, friendly and knowledgeable, in fact I dont think I have ever met anybody in this industry with more product knowledge. We had had a long few days travelling the various dealers searching for our ideal van, and these lads stood out head and shoulders above the rest. Not only that, but a fabulous deal to go with it, one that we were delighted with. It makes such a change to find people passionate about caravans, rather than just trying to make a fast buck, and we would be delighted to recommend Lowdhams. Five star and well deserved.

excellent

Mr and Mrs Martin
The salesperson was excellent and very helpful, the despatch was also excellent - not rushed and very thorough. Given the confidence to start caravanning.

Huge thank you

Friends of Leukaemia (Research) Caravan Club
The Committee and Members of Friends of Leukaemia (Research) Caravan Club wish to say a huge thank you to you and all the staff for your hospitality during our stay. Those attending our rally enjoyed it very much. We also wish to convey a thank you for your kind donation of the caravan site fees towards the charity which we all support. Like many other donations it will increase the amount that we send to Great Ormond Street each year with the knowledge that we are helping to finance the research required to hopefully one day find a cure for this terrible illness. The generosity of people like yourselves is appreciated very much, so once again we thank you very much.

Excellent Advice and Support

Angela and Roy
To Glenn (at Lowdhams)

Thank you so much for your excellent advice and support with our Knaus Sky Ti. You have been a star and we would not hesitate to buy from Lowdhams in the future.

Thank you

excellent

Keith Chamberlain
The service was excellent and staff were approachable, friendly and knowledgeable.

thank you

Clive
I just wanted to thank you for the kind and efficient way our damp test was organised and for the free stay on the rally field.

A BIG THANK YOU!

Mr and Mrs Crane
We would like to say what a pleasurable experience it has been recently dealing with your organization, when we part-exchanged our caravan and motor home for a newer motorhome. The service your staff has provided has been professional and exceptional. On the day of changeover, everything was very well organized, with staff passing us from one department to another with efficiency, courtesy and friendliness. Many thanks to all of the people involved especially Diana, who primarily dealt with the sale and made it her task to oversee it from start to finish. Thanks also to Steve Corr, who was very patient with our test drive and questions! Claire was great sorting out the financial side for the part-exchange and making sure everything went smoothly. We had a pleasant and friendly demonstration of everything in the new motor home carried out by Paul. Since purchase, Glenn from the Service Department has dealt with any after sales questions and matters and has been very helpful and cooperative.

From start to finish, all of our questions and requests have been answered, with everyone involved returning telephone calls promptly, which is so important from a customer perspective. It is also fair to mention that although we do not know everyone's names there, that all staff, including your receptionist have been welcoming and obliging on our visits. We feel very comfortable dealing with Lowdhams and would not hesitate to deal with them again in the future.

THANK YOU!

Excellent and Efficient service!

Richard and Sue Bettinson
We recently purchased a Dethleffs Globebus from your company in Nottingham and wish to put on record our great appreciation of the excellent, courteous and efficient service we have received throughout the whole process from your staff team at Lowdhams. We would particularly like to thank Martin Dodd and Gareth Swann of the sales team for their consistent, efficient and patient help with our purchase and in enabling our particular and exacting specifications to be met.

The pre-delivery preparation of a European motorhome and the installation of numerous complex extras was carried out to a high professional standard by the workshop technicians.

Given the sophistication of the vehicle it was very helpful to be provided with a comprehensive handover with Paul and other members of the aftersales staff.

Finally we appreciated the stay over on your well equipped site to further familiarise ourselves with the vehicle.

Would you be kind enough to relay our thanks and feedback to everyone concerned at Lowdhams.

Great Service!

Rev D A Dennis
A few lines to say thank you for seeing us through a disappointing time to the position where we could swap the Ace for a Vermont Senator.

We took the van up to Clumber Caravan site last week to test. All was well! It rained all the time, the van remained dry - we tried all the equipment, I found it ideal!

Would you kindly pass on our thanks to Richard of service, Steven, Stefan, Jason. Give our good wishes to Nyree for the good news she shared with us.

Again many thanks, Lowdhams stood up to its reputation of looking after its customers.

amazing!

Derek and Sue
Thank you to all the staff at Lowdhams for their help and support in making the purchase of our new caravan such an enjoyable experience. To Jason and Tony with their help with the handover. But a particular huge thank you to Claire Hobbs who has been amazing. Her customer service is excellent and her commitment to her job outstanding.

She has definitely gone the extra mile.

Our very best wishes

Terrific service!

Ray and Allison Macpherson
Dear Glenn,

After many years of very enjoyable motorhoming, we have decided to call it a day and go for the easier option of more comfort with renting villas and apartments with baths and large already made double beds.

To that end we sold our Autosleeper Nuevo today that we bought from Lowdhams a few years ago.

We wish to express to you what a pleasure it has been dealing particularly with yourself and other members of the service and sales team such as Graham (who was very helpful to us when we bought the Nuevo).

Because of this we would certainly recommend Lowdhams to all our friends and colleagues as one of the very top Motorhome and Caravan providers with great after sales service.

Very best wishes to you Glenn and your family and once again many thanks for the terrific service we received from you and Lowdhams over many years.

Impressed!

Lee Richardson - Caravan Owner
From the first time we met Richard Walsh we were extremely impressed with this young man. He is so personable and nothing is too much trouble. As soon as he knew of our problems he went that extra yard to try and resolve our concerns.

To say we are impressed with the after sales service is perhaps an understatement. Nothing seems to be too much trouble, and especially for Richard.

Thank You!

Mr & Mrs J Breward
Thank you to Mark Clayton and Rob Batchelor. We would like to thank you all so very much for all your help in making sure that all came good with our new caravan we really appreciate it. Also please pass our thanks onto John Boothby, Steve Corr and Wendy.

Kind regards

Well done!

Mr Peter Brown, Huntingdon
Special thank you for a 110% Service! I received the part a few days after ordering and they are exactly what we wanted.

Well done

thank you

Allen Leighton (21/07/2015)
I should like you to pass on, to the appropriate departments, my thanks for the excellent service Lowhams has given us since we bought the vehicle from you in 2009. We have been more than delighted with the motorhome.

We have had great after sales service from you in the Service Department and in Parts. The staff have always gone out of their way to make life as easy as possible over the years.

My thanks to you all.

COMPLIMENTS

Mrs Sue Chadburn (24/07/2015)
I have just returned from your Gunthorpe branch having picked up my motorhome after have a warranty reseal to the roof. I have just inspected the work, (needed a ladder), and I must say that the worked carried out is excellent, indeed it is better that the original from the manufacturer. Please pass on my thanks to those involved. Including the very helpful and friendly service centre staff.

Excellent!

Janice Baker - Caravan Owner
Good Afternoon

I just felt I needed to send this. We purchased a used caravan from yourselves earlier this month & we collected on Saturday.

So, I would like to say how pleased we have been with the service we've received from everyone involved. We can't remember going anywhere or buying anything where we received such exceptional service. I know we had a form to sign where we ticked a box, but that doesn't do justice to the staff we encountered, Steve, Russ and Dawn, nothing was too much trouble.

It seems Lowdhams have thought about everything and we were really surprised at the option of staying overnight to test out the van. (We are taking this option!)

I won't drone on, but just wanted to say we will definitely be recommending Lowdhams & when the time comes for a change, we will be coming back.

Excellent & thank you very much.

excellent handover

Mr Naylor
Excellent handover, explained everything clearly - very professional, would definitely recommend.

thanks

Iona Nicoll (17/07/2015)
I just wanted to pass on my thanks to Wendy, Mark (Sales), Charlie (handover), Dawn (reception) and Wendy's daughter (forgotten her name apologies). These particular members of staff have been fantastic from the moment i walked in the door to look for a caravan, to completing the sale and driving off with one! Any problems i had were dealt with straight away and in a helpful and supportive manner. I am very happy with my new van and look forward to many a holiday in it. Thank you again. Iona Nicoll

Thanks and best Regards!

Steven and Amanda Noon
Would you please pass on our thanks to the members of your team who recently dealt with our trade in, sale, dispatch and awning purchase. It's been a pleasure to do business with yourselves, we will highly recommend you in the future and come the time, I'm sure we'll return. Dave's handover of the caravan was worth the journey alone.

friendly

Mr and Mrs Wright
Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

very professional

Rob Smith
Very professional and informative, pleasure to deal with.

a big thank you

Terry Spencer (03/07/2015)
I would like to say a big thank you to Julie Buck for the outstanding customer service both my wife and myself received when we visited your centre on Saturday.

Julie was a great help when deciding about which type of awning would suit our purpose best.

Pleasant, cheerful and most of all patient. Julie also went the extra mile with delivery of the awning when she was in no way expected to do so.

So all in all a 6 star service and I can guarantee we will be returning to make further purchases when we need them.

excellent service

Robert Corbett (11/06/2015)
Just to let you know that the parts have arrived safely and to thank you warmly for all your help. The service you have provided has been excellent and it does credit to Lowdhams.

a big thank you

Jane, Simon, Ella and Katy Woodhouse (30/06/2015)
We just wanted to say a big thank you to everyone following our recent purchase of a Swift Conqueror 645.

The service we received from start to finish was fantastic. From being given the time and space to explore the caravan before deciding whether to buy it to the day we collected it and being given such a thorough handover.

We are thrilled to bits with our new caravan and know we will have many happy holidays in it.

Thanks again.

great experience

Jeff Tallis
As always, a great experience buying from Lowdhams! Just a note to say a massive thank you to all the team at Lowdhams. Please make sure that both Clare's in sales and Charlie, Rob,Chris in Service and any body I have forgotten are at least recognised for their excellent contribution to customer service that Hazel and I experienced over the weekend. This is the very reason I will continue to purchase from your dealership time and time again.

Many thanks again to you and the whole Nottingham dealership.

absolutely delighted

Mr Rob Smith
I have recently purchased a new Swift Challenger Hi-Style from your Nottingham branch. First of all I am absolutely delighted with the van. I have been so impressed by the all round service I have received during this purchase. I felt I must put pen to paper !! Wendy our sales person listened to what we required of a caravan and pointed us in the right direction leaving us to make our own minds up Without her extensive knowledge and help we would probably be still looking. Our handover was conducted by Brian in a very professional manner and left no questions unanswered. Finally I must compliment Dawn on reception for her welcoming smile and helpful attitude. The whole experience even made parting with our money a pleasure !!! thank you.

very warm and friendly

Mr Paul Noel (02/04/2015)
A very warm and friendly welcome from the despatch department, they judged our need for information very well. Lovely experience. Thank you.

all good

Mr Andrew Malam (31/03/2015)
All good, fantastic advice and service.

Fabulous service

Mr Richard Powley (18/06/2015)
Fabulous service from the salesmen and despatch department.

thank you

Colin and Jackie Lilley (13/04/2015)
Colin and I would like to thank you for the friendly and professional way that you have handled the purchase of our new caravan. You have made spending a considerable amount of money almost a pleasure.

very helpful

Peter Blackham (15/04/2015)
I found Richard Walsh very helpful and pleasant, he even came in on his day off!

Thank you

Ray and Ruby Witton (30/06/2015)
Ray and I would like to thank you for all your help with the recent purchase of our Coachman Amara Festival. We are thrilled with our purchase and enjoyed our recent trip to Cornwall.

Absolutely Fantastic

Paula Clay (11/06/2015)
Just had to write a few lines to thank all the staff who dealt with us over the purchase of our new caravan last Saturday (6/6/15). The service we received was absolutely fantastic, nothing too much trouble. Claire was a star thanks for everything. we hope to have many years in our new van , but when the time does come, we will certainly be coming back to Lowdham. Once again thank you all who dealt with us, right from the sales and certainly not forgetting the despatch lad he was a star. Thanks for your care and support. Paula Clay x

well looked after

Mr and Mrs Wallace (21/04/2015)
Well looked after by all staff. Appreciate all the help given after my husband's illness.

Prompt and efficient service

Graham Farrell (25/06/2015)
Many thanks for your prompt and efficient service.

The replacement unit was easily fitted and cured the problem, so we were able to continue with our holiday.

Please pass our thanks to those involved in your technical department.

very pleased

Mr Michael Richardson (14/04/2015)
Very pleased with the professionalism of both team members that dealt with us. Would recommend to anybody.

what service!

Mr Clive Haylett (23/04/2015)
So friendly, helpful and informative - these guys are why we keep coming back to Lowdhams.

Happy customers

Tricia Morris (23/04/2015)
We have recently bought our first caravan from Lowdhams in Huddersfield and wanted to express our thanks and appreciation to your staff for the excellent service we received from our initial visit back in February through to picking up our caravan at the end of last week.

Emma, our sales advisor, was brilliant - she was very friendly and welcoming and quickly 'tuned in' to our particular needs in terms of choosing our first van and her vast experience and knowledge was invaluable in our decision making. Nothing was too much trouble for Emma and she clearly derives a great deal of satisfaction from ensuring her customers are completely happy with their purchase.

James ( in the shop) was also so friendly, helpful and informative about caravan accessories such as awnings, tables and chairs together with other aspects of caravanning which we needed to consider and hadn't begun to think about. James was endlessly patient whilst we made our decisions and his guidance and knowledge were also greatly appreciated. He has a very efficient and organised approach and all our purchases were ready for collection as soon as the hand over session was completed.

Last but by no means least, Adam conducted the handover of our caravan in a very professional, thorough and clear way. Again nothing was too much trouble for Adam and it was more than evident how important it is to him to ensure customers feel confident about the operational side of caravanning. This was especially relevant for us as we are 'novice' caravanners and there are so many new things to learn. Adam is a 'natural' in terms of imparting all the information you need to know before driving off in your new van (combined with a great sense of humour!)

Other staff members whose names we don't know also went out of their way on each visit to offer help and advice, which again was much appreciated.

We have been extremely impressed by the all round service we received at Lowdhams Huddersfield and would not hesitate to recommend you to our family and friends.

Kind regards

Yours sincerely

Tricia and Gerard Morris

brilliant service

Mr David Pollard (19/06/2015)
Brilliant service, made the whole experience a real pleasure. Thanks very much.

Appreciation

Kevin and Pauline Smith (29/04/2015)
We would like to take this opportunity to show our appreciation for the time that your colleagues and employees spent in sorting out a major problem.

We can not say THANK YOU enough for the help, consideration and time they spent sorting this out for us.

The service department have been excellent throughout the long journey that has lasted for a number of years. We found the experience very daunting at times but as we dealt with just one of your service employees (Brian) we felt that the issues were always met with sympathy and understanding. During this time a rapport was built up between us and we see this as a very important part of the service provided, he understood the problems we were experiencing without us having to repeat everything every time we visited the department.

The issue was eventually passed onto Robert who contacted the manufacturer on our behalf and eventually after a number of months working on our behalf a solution was eventually reached.

The outcome has restored our faith in the manufacturer who has listened to our problems and in your company who have wholeheartedly worked towards helping the customer.

We can not recommend enough how you Lowdhams and have supported us. Too many people these days are quick to criticise but not quick to show their gratitude.

Once again thank you.

Kevin and Pauline Smith

excellent

Mr Sutton (07/05/2015)
Both very excellent at their jobs. Very pleased we came to Lowdhams.

brilliant service

Mrs Astle (13/05/2015)
Brilliant service from start to finish with everyone that dealt with us.

very helpful

Mr Daniel Adams (30/04/2015)
Very helpful from start to finish - couldn't fault one bit!

excellent team

David Noble (15/05/2015)
Excellent team, very friendly and helpful.

Hymer Club international

Vic Avery (19/05/2015)
Hi All

May I please extend our most grateful thanks, from all the members of the Hymer Club International, for your most generous help in providing the caravan for the use of one of our guests that attended the 25th Anniversary Dinner.

The lady concerned could not believe the provision of such quality accommodation for her stay. She also wishes that her thanks are passed to all those concerned with the positioning and setting up the caravan for her use. It provided the ideal place for her to relax and rest over the three days of celebrations. It made the event so much more convenient and enjoyable.

My sincere thanks to Paul and all at Lowdhams for your help.

Yours sincerely
Vic Avery. (HCI President).

a really good experience

Mr P Smith (20/05/2015)
Nice sales team, very detailed and helpful handover.

excellent service

Mr Robert Corbett (11/06/2015)
Just to let you know that the parts have arrived safely and to thank you warmly for all your help. The service you have provided has been excellent and it does credit to Lowdhams.

I would just like to register my thanks!

John Pratt
I would just like to register my thanks to Glen Brailsford (Nottingham branch) who helped us to sort out an electrical problem with our Knaus motorhome after we arrived in Holland today. Superb, friendly, expert knowledge which got us up and running very quickly. Nice to see after sales service like this and reassuring to know that there is backup available when we need it!
Demonstrator Motorhome Clearance Demonstrator Caravan Clearance Every Adventure Caravans Every Adventure Motorhomes Small motorhomes, BIG choice... Step into Special edition Motorhomes Step into Special edition Caravans
Sign up & stay in the know Make sure you're connected, signing up to receive our email newsletters. Sign me up
Arrange
call back
Email
enquiry
Nottingham
Enquiry Hotline
0115 966 3838 Huddersfield
Enquiry Hotline
01484 642613

Lowdhams 2017 New Motorhomes Portfolio

Lowdhams 2017 New Caravans Portfolio

Browsing History
Browsing History

Hover over the images to add items to your favorites list